I wish


I wish

I was the chubby grey cat

curled up tight,

dozing in warm sunshine

watching a garden symphony unfold.

 

I wish

I was the scarlet rose hips

high above the trellis

eying the changing colours of  day,

listening to the whispers of trees

eaves dropping

on the secrets of rose buds

or the bitter woes of sobbing poppies,

gossiping with hot pink hibiscus

on the dark underworld of leaves.

 

I wish

I was a striped bumble bee

whizzing from lilac to lavender,

or a fluttering butterfly

sipping on sweet nectar,

or a fat spider

weaving silken webs,

spinning trapped lives to death.

 

How nice it is

to daydream

looking out on a barren garden

on a slate Winter’s day.

Image

2 thoughts on “I wish

  1. One I wrote when in 2011 and just updated a little to post here, nothing like daydreaming of a summer garden on a slate grey day. x

Comments welcome!

In The Life

For everything life

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Emz Crafty Creations

Emz Crafts and Hobbies

Eve's way

Open your windows to the world outside

Image & Word

Life the way I see it...

GladeriderCrafts

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Joys Of Creating

crafts, hobbies, gardening & nonsense

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

littleblackdogsa

We Blog Here!!

Cross Stitch Bobobitch Mononitch

Translation: One Bohemian Bourgeois Gal with an Urge to Cross Stitch

Jacqueline

Where ever you go, go with all your heart

OccasionalPiece--Quilt!

OPQuilt: Quilts & Textiles

Bird Brains & Dog Tales

Musings on what I enjoy about quilting, birds, dogs and life.

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

No Love for Fatties

The semi-private writings of a thirty-something fat girl

