Autumn Glory


In the stillness of my garden

I bask in September sunshine,

white linen on the line

billows in the breeze.

Glitters of sky sparkle

through the maple,

my summer garden

gone to seed,

colours gently fading.

Tart Bramley bow, heavy,

ripe for the picking.

The cat leaps

clasping the clear air

a butterfly escapes…

she purrs back into the shade

resting on outstretched paws.

Her molting fur carries

like seeds on the wind,

catches on thorny roses

sprinting the garden wall.

Sunlight circles my cup of tea

and there are blue skies and butterflies

dripping with Autumn light.

Image

4 thoughts on “Autumn Glory

  1. what can I say about this lovely piece, it is breathtaking, but somehow all of your writing is so original and unique and stunning. I am so happy to find you, I hope your days are filled with peace and joy and the loveliest things like can offer.
    ❤ vv

    • Heart, lovely to share our work even though we are not close by. I adore your work and I appreciate your comments!! I will try to keep my blog updated, I have not had time over the Summer months but I am beginning to find time again :))) Sending you love, peace and joy too. XX

      • thanks so much, this is a busy season for us all. I will be following your blog, hoping you will post some of your lovely art. xx

Comments welcome!

In The Life

For everything life

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Emz Crafty Creations

Emz Crafts and Hobbies

Eve's way

Open your windows to the world outside

Image & Word

Life the way I see it...

GladeriderCrafts

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Rainbow Junkie

My crafty creations corner

Joys Of Creating

crafts, hobbies, gardening & nonsense

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

littleblackdogsa

We Blog Here!!

Cross Stitch Bobobitch Mononitch

Translation: One Bohemian Bourgeois Gal with an Urge to Cross Stitch

Jacqueline

Where ever you go, go with all your heart

OccasionalPiece--Quilt!

OPQuilt: Quilts & Textiles

Bird Brains & Dog Tales

Musings on what I enjoy about quilting, birds, dogs and life.

Oh Sew Tempting

All things patchwork and quilting ...........

No Love for Fatties

The semi-private writings of a thirty-something fat girl

